ACADEMIC AWARDS & HONOURS WON BY FACULTY - 2021

SI.No.	Department	Name of the Faculty	Name of the Award/Competition	Name of the Organization / Conference details giving the award	Date of presentation	Mention whether University/ State/ Regional/ National/International
1	Medicine	Dr. Archith Boloor	Recgnition for contribution to field of medicine and medical literature	National Fisherman Association, Karnataka Chapter Regional Conference	24/01/2021	Regional
2	Physiotherapy	Mr. Ashish John Prabhakar	2nd place for paper presentation in Senior Category	QUADRANS 2021	26/01/2021	International
3	Microbiology	Dr. Dhanahsree B	Won 2nd prize for paper presntaion on "Antibiotic susceptibility pattern of Enterococcus spp, isolated from Post-operative wound infection" during 41 Annual Conference of Indian Association of Biomedical Scientists. International Virtual Conference on "Recent Trends in Biomedical Research"	Indian Association of Biomedical Scientists.	12/03/2021 to 14/03/2021	International
4	Pediatrics	Dr. Soundarya	The best outgoing 'Dr S C Arya gold Medal' award . The course spanned over 1 1/2 years and had 3 personal sessions as well as all year long online classes with faculty from all over the world.	DPAA - Diploma in Pediatric Allergy and Asthma from Sir Gangaram Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, in collaboration with the university of Colorado, Denver, USA. The course is also recognised by the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology.	03/05/2021	International
5	Pediatrics	Dr. Suchetha Rao	YOUNG TALENT HUNT AWARD for oral presentation titled Assessment of serum Vitamin E levels and clinical outcome in Pediatric Intensive Care Unit at Criticare 2021	Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine	26/02/2021 to 28/02/2021	National
6	Anatomy	Mr. Y Lakshmisha Rao	First position in research presentation	7th Indo- German convention of Lindau Alumni	26/09/2021	International
7	Physiology	Dr. Rekha d Kini	3rd Prize in the paper Presensention	^{7th} Annual National Conference of Association of	07/09/2021 to	National
8	Physiology	Dr. Nayantara A.K	3rd Prize in the paper Presensention	^{7th} Annual National Conference of Association of Physiologist of India ASSOPICON 2021 "Recentr Trends in Physiology"	07/09/2021 to 09/09/2021	National
9	Physiology	Mrs. Megha Gokul	Best oral paper presentation award	International Brain Research Organisation (IBRO) - APRC Association School on Neuromics 2021 : The Yin-Yang Aspect in Translational Neuroscience Confirmation, to be held from 20th - 24th Sept, 2021 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, virtually	20/09/2021 to 24/09/2021	International
10	Community Medicine	Dr Animesh Jain	Gold Medal – Philately Exhibition in FILANANIAS 2021 Level I Open Exhibition, Brazil for his exhibit titled	FILANANIAS 2021, Filatelia Ananias, Brazil	03/09/2021	International
11	Community Medicine	Dr Nithin Kumar	first prize for oral presentation on the theme COVID Vaccine at IPHACON2021 JIPMER	Indian Public Health Association	23/09/2021 to 25/09/2021	National
12	Medicine	Dr. Chakrapani M	AJIM annual award for the best reviewer of the year 2020	KAPICON 2020-21	18/09/2021	State Level
13	Forensic Medicine	Dr Pavanchand Shetty H	Second Prize for Paper on Effect of Dexterity and Gender on Fingernail Configuration in Medical Students	SIMLA 2021, 17th Annual International Conference of South India Medico-Legal Association Organised by Department of Forensic medicine and Toxicology, AIIMS, Bibinagar on 5th and 6th October, 2021	05/10/2021 to 06/10/2021	International

ACADEMIC AWARDS & HONOURS WON BY FACULTY - 2021

SI.	.No.	Department	Name of the Faculty	Name of the Award/Competition	Name of the Organization / Conference details giving the award	Date of presentation	Mention whether University/ State/ Regional/ National/International
14		Medicine	Dr. M Venkatraya Prabhu	At the 87th Medicon 2020-21 held at Jindal Auditorium, Thoranagallu our Past President Dr M Prabhu deEivcrea the Drv war.j'tndmah Memorial Oration at the KSB Cenfeence - Medicon Jindal Auditorium Thoranagallu on 30-100021. topic of his oration "Public Private Partnership A journey cr years of KMC Mangalore." He was ausc felicitttLi1 by IMA President 2021-22 Dr M Venkatachalapathy and President	87th Medicon 2020-21	30/10/2021	State
15		Psychiatry	Mr. Mahesh B. S.	Prof. Mehdi Hasan Award For Best Research Presentation	3rd International Conference Healthcare Well-being: Current Trends & Challenges	30/10/2021	International
16		Physiotherapy	Dr. Pradeepa Nayak	3rd prize in the platform presentation.	XI th Asia Pacific Stroke Congress	11/12/2021	International