## **DM Medical Genetics Students**

Dr Vivekananda Bhat	Senior Resident	
Dr Sheeba Farooqui	Senior Resident	
Dr Vishaka Kothiwale	Senior Resident	



## Laboratory



Ph. D Scholars



Medical Genetics Team 2020



Medical Genetics Faculty: L-R Dr. Rama Rao Damerla, Dr. Dhanya Lakshmi N, SriLakshmi Bhavani, Dr. Anju Shukla, Dr. Girisha KM, Dr. Shalini Nayak, Dr. Shivani Mishra, Dr. Priyanka Upadhyai, Ph. D.



## Laboratory



Laboratory



Drosophila Laboratory



Drosophila Laboratory



Genomics Laboratory



Fetal Autopsy Laboratory

Fell	Fellowships and Awards				
S.	Name of	UG/	Award Name/Place /Date	Awarded by	
Ν	Faculty/	PG/			
ο	UG/ PG	Faculty			
1	Dr Dhanya	Associa	DBT/Wellcome Trust India	Department	
	Lakshmi N	te	Alliance - early career fellowship	of	
		profess		Biotechnolog	
		or		у	
				Government	
				of India	
2	Dr Shruti	Ph. D	ICMR- Nurturing Clinical	Indian	
	Pande	Scholar	Scientists (NCS) fellowship	Council of	
			awarded by Indian Council of	Medical	
			Medical Research, New Delhi	Research	
			Awarded by ICMR		
3	Dr Rama	Assista	Ramalingaswami Fellowship 2019	Department	
	Rao	nt		of	
	Damerla	profess		Biotechnolog	
		or		у	
				Government	
				of India	

4	Dr.	Assista	John M. Opitz Young Investigator	John Wiley &
	Gandham	nt	Award	Sons, Inc,
	SriLakshmi	profess		USA
	Bhavani	or		
5	Dr Anju	Profess	Dr SS Agarwal Young Scientist	Society for
	Shukla	or	Award for 2018.Society for Indian	Indian
			Academy of Medical Genetics	Academy of
			(SIAMG)	Medical
				Genetics
6	Dr Girisha	Profess	Dr TMA Pai Gold medal for	Manipal
	КМ	or	excellence in Medical Research for	Academy of
			the year of 2017. Paper titled:	Higher
			"Mutations in EBF3 Disturb	Education
			Transcriptional Profiles and Cause	
			Intellectual Disability, Ataxia, and	
			Facial Dysmorphism"	
7	Dr Shalini	Assista	Dr SS Agarwal Young Scientist	Society for
	Nayak	nt	Award for 2016	Indian
		Profess		Academy of
		or		Medical
				Genetics

8	Dr Priyanka	Associa	Science & Engineering Research	Science and
	Upadhyai	te	Board (DST SERB) 'Early Career	Engineering
		Profess	Research Award' for 2016	Research
		or		Board
9	Dr Abdul	Ph. D	Dr S S Agarwal Young Scientist	Society for
	Mueed	Scholar	Award 2015	Indian
	Bidchol			Academy of
				Medical
				Genetics
10	Dr Girisha	Profess	Dr TMA Pai Chair in Mendelian	Manipal
	КМ	or	Genetics, Manipal University,	Academy of
			Manipal	Higher
				Education