

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)



Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal

S.No.	Name	Role	Designation/Department
1	Dr. G K Prabhu	Chairperson	Director
2	Dr. B H V Pai	Co-Chairperson	Joint Director
3	Dr. G. Pradeep Kumar	University Representative	Director, Quality & Compliance, MU
4	Dr. Gicy M Kovoor	Member	Associate Director (Academic)
5	Dr. M V Kini	Member	Associate Director (Alumni affairs)
6	Dr. P Giridhar Kini	Member	Associate Director (IL, P& PS)
7	Dr. Narayana Shenoy	Member	Associate Director (SW)
8	Dr. Satish Shenoy	Member	Professor & HOD – AUTO
9	Dr. Ramesh G Galigekere	Member	Professor & HOD – BME
10	Dr. Bharath Raj Guru	Member	Professor & HOD – Bio Tech
11	Dr. Mohandas Chadaga	Member	Professor & HOD - CIVIL
12	Dr. Renuka A	Member	Professor & HOD – CSE
13	Dr. Harish Kumar S	Member	Professor & HOD – CHEMICAL
14	Dr. Somashekara Bhat	Member	Professor & HOD – ECE
15	Dr. Savitha G Kini	Member	Professor & HOD – EEE
16	Dr. Raj Rodrigues	Member	Professor & HOD – H&M
17	Dr. Preetham Kumar	Member	Professor & HOD – ICT
18	Dr. Dayananda Nayak	Member	Professor & HOD – ICE
19	Dr. Jagannath K	Member	Professor & HOD – MME
20	Dr. Hareesh K S	Member	Professor & HOD – Computer Applications
21	Dr. Prakash Shetty	Member	Professor & HOD – PME
22	Dr. Pradeep Bhat	Member	Professor & HOD - MATHS
23	Dr. V Upadhyaya	Member	Professor & HOD-PHYSICS
24	Dr. M P Yashoda	Member	Professor & HOD – CHEMISTRY
25	Dr. Chandrashekar Bhat	Member	Professor & HOD – Mechatronics

26	Dr. Raghavendra Prabhu	Member	Officer-In charge- Academic Section
27	Col. C M S Kalakoti	Member	Chief Warden
28	Ms. Rekha D Pai	Member	Senior Librarian
29	Dr. H B Kemparaj	Member	Director, Physical Education
30	Prof. Sucheta Kolekar	Member	In-charge, CCF
31	Mr. H S Bhat	Member	Management Executive
32	Dr. Sripathi Punchithaya	Member	Officer In charge-Security, MIT
33	Prof. Nagaraj	Member	Workshop Superintendent
34	Mr. T. Ranga Pai	Alumni Member	Advisor, Dr. T M A Pai Polytechnic, Manipal
35	Prof. Vasanth Kamath V. P.	Alumni Member	Assistant Professor, TAPMI, Manipal
36	Mr. T. Gautham Pai,	Employer/ Industrialist	Managing Director, Manipal Technologies Ltd., Manipal
37	Mr. Neelesh Nayak	Employer/ Industrialist	Operations Manager – CISL, HP ISO PVT LTD, Mahadevpura Campus – Bangalore
38	Mr. K M Udupa	Community Representative	Managing Trustee, Bharatiya Vikas Trust, Manipal
39	Dr. S Narayan Rao	Expert Member	Ombudsman, Manipal University
40	Mr. Akar Jain	Student Member	President, Student Council MIT
41	Mr. Manas	Student Member	The Post, MIT
42	Ms. Subbalakshmi Sarkar	Student Member	The Post, MIT
43	Prof. Rajesh Gopakumar	Coordinator	QMR & Nodal Officer